I am a full stack developer working the last 2 years with a stack of React w/ Redux, Node, Express, MongoDB, Firebase and Graphql. I have also enjoyed building for mobile apps in React-Native and sharpening my Golang chops, and to be honest I don’t particularly enjoy writing own bios much and most of the work I am proud of is in private repos.

     Born and raised in Mountain View, CA(Before google took over the town). I attended html summer camps at Stanford as a kid and always had a computer at home as far back as I can remember. Mathblast, Carmen Sandiego, Corel Draw, Encarta, etc. I attended college in San Francisco, receiving a degree in psychology and film, and was tweaking some basic websites for friends and social networks. I moved to NYC to be closer to family. I soon found a job with a design firm and absorbed more and more of their IT and Accounting workload, enabling the firm to let go of IT contracts and consolidate the firm’s backend needs.

     In 2015, I was getting tired of consuming so many websites and apps and kept seeing the limitations of the app or places where I wanted to tweak the app. Some times a small part of the design or other times want to add more robust features or want to even totally redo the app entirely. I wanted to really start creating and contributing, so I started to take MOOC’s and follow various tutorials working mainly with Python and Ruby, building various projects, a sandwich tracker and some other small projects, but the magic was hidden behind gems and I wanted to really get into the nitty gritty, so end of 2016 decided to take a bigger step, kick this thing into gear for real.

     And so I enrolled and worked through a javascript bootcamp program where I was paired with a senior developer(10+years experience) as a mentor to work on the MERN stack. After completing the curriculum I have built 4 SPA platforms that are currently in production. And joined some like minded folks as a technical cofounder of a sustainabilty focused investing app that is currently in Startup School at Y Combinator.

     When I’m not expanding my knowledge of Golang or javascripting away, you can find me rescuing animals with Unwanted NYC Pets, cycling or running around NYC, upstate NY hiking or sailing on Gardiners Bay .

Find me on twitter